Lars and The Hands of Light at GoldFlakePaint

The video for “End of Summer” from Lars and The Hands of Light has just been premiered in UK at the tastemakers’ blog GoldFlakePaint. They sensed the yearning for summer warmth in both the video and the song even though Lars sings about its departure. Right now we all suffer a bit from withdrawal.

Check out the UK premiere of “End of Summer”

Back home in Denmark, the second single “Kiss You In The Doorway” from the forthcoming album Baby, We Could Die Tomorrow is in solid rotation on National Danish Radio. So tune in and enjoy some Lars and The Hands of Light while we wait for the summer to come.
Kiss You In The Doorway_single)02


From the Archives: POWERSOLO. BUZZ HUMAN. SOON! (by Andreas 12. January 2011)

The wait is almost over! PowerSolo will release their fifth studio album, BUZZ HUMAN, on february 14th. You can sneak a peek at the be-masked glory that is the cover art (above) and click onwards to PowerSolo’s website to listen to the album’s aptly titled song-poem-hybrid opener, Powersolo, here.

But that is not all… To celebrate the birth of BUZZ HUMAN, PowerSolo have planned a release party at Bakken (Flæsketorvet 19 – 21, Copenhagen V) on the 10th of february with free drinks and a live set from the band. So note that down on your ”free beer” facebook page and come on down. See you there!

From the Archives: Swedish trio, named after a funny vehicle, releases new album! (by 21. March 2005)

The Mopeds is the best (and only) Swedish band on Crunchy Frog. Catchy tunes across the Öresund are now captured on their long awaited new album.
Hailing from Malmö and the vibrant musical environment surrounding the Tambourine Studios they have emerged as an exciting fresh band with a distinct sound and great songs.
As a follow-up to their 2001 release ‘The Land Of The Three’ the trio is now ready to release a brand new album cleverly entitled ‘FORTISSIMO’.

The Mopeds started up their own studio in Malmö, Sweden called Gula Studion a couple of years back and have recorded great artists and albums such as Franz Ferdinands breakthrough debut and the forthcoming albums from The Cardigans and Crunchy label-mates Junior Senior.

Besides being skilled producers and studio engineers the band members are also very used horn players on several studio sessions and live shows. Recently Petter and Jens blew the brass at Kira And The Kindred Spirits’ performance at the Danish Music Awards 05.

On April the 4th 2005 the world will witness the coming of FORTISSIMO. 11 loud, edgy, poppy, experimental, rocking, witty and orignal songs.
An album infused with electric energy, intense singing, clever humouristic lyrics and characteristic barytone saxophone. FORTISSIMO is produced by the bands themselves and will be out in the whole of Scandinavia.

The release will be supported by live shows all over the place so make sure to catch The Mopeds on a stage near you – ’cause the trio is famous for their explosive and unforgetable performances.
As a live act The Mopeds reinforce themselves with sax and extra guitars.

The first single of the album is the song ‘Television Time’ which has already been rocking your radio and soon will shake your TV as well, ’cause a new musicvideo is on the way.

Here’s the complete tracklist for FORTISSIMO:
01 Extremely Ordinary
02 Refused Demoland
03 Heading For The Stars
04 Television Time
05 Unbelongings
06 Loverman
07 Gotta Beware
08 Steal A Girl
09 Monkey Mercedes
10 Bragadoccio
11 Phonogram Sam

Go get it, cowboy!